We’re All In This Together

It was so easy to make friends as a kid, wasn’t it?All you had to do was share your favorite toy, live next door to each other, or sit near them during snack time — and boom! You were best friends. I guess these relationships are the most important ones you’ll ever have.

Friendship is the most valuable relationship in the life of a person instead of having many important things in life. No one of us has complete and satisfied life if we lack faithful friendship. Everyone needs a good and loyal friend to share bad or good life events, enjoy happy moments and share unbearable events of the life.When you think about your childhood all you remember is how you and your best friends played games for hours, talked for hours and all you needed was their time. And time flies. Here we are busy in our lives having so many memories to cherish!

There was a time when you couldn’t live without  them, there was a time where you couldn’t think about going out without them and here you are away from them caught up in your own complicated life forgetting about the moments you have had.

“Don’t ever forget your old friends when

new ones are added.

Because, a new broom may sweep clean,

but the old one knows

all the corners”

I understood the meaning of this saying recently when I was going through some issues in life and honestly many of us have this problem of people not understanding us. But it happened like a thunderclap when an old friend did understand and was there with me throughout my problem. Not judging, not questioning anything but just being present.Then I discovered how important your childhood friends are in your life. They know you better than anyone else. They know how you were as a child and how you are as an adult.

Each friendship we form has some special significance but the friends we make when we’re kids have a bigger impact. I believe that having best friends when you’re young could lead to more happiness and increased well-being as adults. Being emotionally vulnerable lately, All I could think about was my childhood. As I am growing up, I realize how badly I want  my childhood back where the download (1)hardest decision was choosing which Nintendo game to play.

Fortunately I had a wonderful childhood and the credit goes to the people who made it the same. And that made me write about it!

The friendship we have as a child is innocent, free from stress and it is an unconditional bond that you  develop which is why it is so important and essential. You never forget the first friends you make and the reason is probably the sincerity and love you have for them. The memories and moments you spend with them are special, precious and joyful. It is something, which is priceless and incomparable.
However, sometimes you get so busy with your life later on that you don’t get time for such relationships. You get caught up with the routine and schedule you have the whole time. You go through a lot of problems in life and then get busy in solving them.

In my case I got transferred to another state and that’s why I couldn’t be in regular contact with my childhood friends but now when I realize that those people are the reason I call my childhood beautiful, I regret not being with them. But then again, I find myself very lucky to have had such people with me throughout.

Leave a Reply

